You can only exchange documents with the companies you are connected with on the CargoX Platform. 

In the Contacts section, you can see the details of companies you are connected with. Here you can start the connection process by sending invites to connect, and you can manage received invitations.

Know your customer!

Due to security and privacy reasons, CargoX does not provide a global list of companies that are using the CargoX Platform. It is completely up to you to connect with others. 

The connection process is simple - you only need to provide the email address of your contact at the company you want to connect with. You know best who you work with in the real world.

The process is similar to LinkedIn or even Facebook -  you send an invitation to a company you want to connect with. When they accept your invitation, you can see them in your contacts list - and they can see you in their contacts list.

When you receive an invitation to connect MAKE SURE THAT YOU KNOW THIS PERSON AND DOUBLE CHECK THE DETAILS OF THE COMPANY. FAILING TO CHECK MIGHT RESULT IN SENDING DOCUMENTS TO A WRONG COMPANY.

You can remove a connection with any particular company at any time.

How to connect

There are two ways how you can connect with a Company. 

  1. Send an invite to them. All you need is the email address of your contact there.
  2. Accept the received invitation, if they have sent an invitation to connect first.

Benefit 1: Always up-to-date contacts

Building your own community of companies around you can give you a competitive edge.

Once two companies are connected on the CargoX Platform, they both see contact details of each other. 

NOTE: As a side benefit - because everyone is responsible for maintaining only their own data (through their Company profile), you do not have to maintain hundreds of addresses, phone numbers, contact persons, and other information for all the companies you work with. You will see the latest relevant data anytime they update their profile.

Benefit 2: Private notes

You can even add private notes for each company. These can be instructions for your colleagues on how to handle a particular company, who your contact person is etc. Only users from your company see the note.


Did this answer your question?