1.6.5. Managing usersΒΆ

Note

Only a user with the "Manage company details" aka "company manager" permission is able to manage users, change their permissions (access rights), activate or deactivate their blockchain keys, change their passwords and remove existing users.

Step 1: Enter user management

To access user management, go to Manage | Users.

../../../_images/manage_users_1.png

Step 2: User overview

The user management page provides an overview of all existing users, including their email, blockchain key address, last login information, and their permissions.

To view detailed information about the user, click on that user.

../../../_images/manage_users_2.png

Step 3: Managing existing users (1/2) - Permissions and personal details

Please note that user information is displayed in two tabs - Personal details and Privacy & Security.

../../../_images/manage_users_3.png

To edit an existing user just click the Edit user button at the bottom of the screen. Pop-up windows similar to the ones when adding users (steps 3 & 4) will appear. You can change the basic information of the user on the first one, and his permissions on the second one.

Click the green Save changes button below to complete the process.


Step 4: Managing existing users (2/2) - User's password and blockchain key(s)

Click on the second tab (Privacy & Security) to manage the user's login options and blockchain key(s).

../../../_images/manage_users_4.png

Clicking the Reset button will send the user an email. This will allow him to reset the password.

You can also Disable the password login for the user to only allow him to log in with a blockchain key - if the user has registered it, and the key is active.

Below these options you can view the public addresses of the user's blockchain keys. Here you can Approve and activate newly added keys, or Disable an active key.

The user will receive an automatic notification email after their key is activated or deactivated.

Click Close to finish managing a user.